18 March 2018 – National Association of Teachers of Dancing

Additional information: Lunch break from 1 pm -2 pm. Please note there is no cafe on site. Teas and coffees will be available. Vending machine in foyer to purchase crisps, cold drinks and chocolate. Closing date 5 March 2018. www.natd.org.uk

Hermitage_Lesiure_CentreVenue: Sandiacre Friesland Sports Centre, Nursery Avenue, Sandiacre, Derbyshire, NG10 5AE

Doors open:  9.15 am

Competition starts: 10 am promp

Finish time approx:
6 pm

Admission: available to all

Ticket Information: Spectators single £12.50 each. NATD members £11 each. Competitors £12 each (includes entry fee and free programme)

Programmes £1

Contact: Tickets, seating and entry forms are now available from the NATD office, please purchase tickets before 26th February2018 and book your seats. Make cheques payable to NATD Ltd enclosing a stamped addressed envelope to Mrs Lyn Foster, General Secretary, NATD, 44-47 The Broadway, Thatcham, Berkshire, RG19 3HP. Email address info@natd.org.uk telephone 01635 868888 / 226889. info@natd.org.uk

Teaching of new dances: same day

Food Available: No cafe. Food and drink are only available from a vending machine in the foyer. 

Parking: free

2017 Winners

Classical Winner – Paradise Blues

Paradise Blues

Arranged by Barry Earnshaw and Beverely Murch-Fowkes

Latin Winner- Morton Mambo

Morton Mambo

Arranged by Eric and Lynda Dodd

Modern Winner – Caister Quickstep

caister quickstep

Arranged by Eric and Lynda Dodd

2016 Winners

Classical Winner

John Ann Rainey small

Evening Star Saunter arranged by John and Ann Rainey

Tony Gilbert Sound C’est Si Bon – CDTS 231 – Track 18  A Lovely Way to Spend an Evening

Latin Winner

Stuart and Bev small

Marlborough Mambo arranged by Stuart Perry and Beverly Howard

Music: Richard Keeling – You’re My World CDTS 154 Track 9 ‘Hoots Man’

Modern Winner

David and Deborah small

Champagne Foxtrot arranged by David Howker and Deborah Catlow

Music: The Very Best of Doris Day – Track 10 – Cheek to Cheek

2015 Winners

Classical Winner

Hattyboo Blues arranged by John and Ann Rainey

Hattyboo Blues small

Latin Winner

Jet Stone Jive arranged by Stuart Perry and Beverly Howard

Jet Stone Jive small

Modern Winner

Waltz J’Adore arranged by Paul and Caroline Dellar

Waltx J'Adore small

Ron Lane Memorial Trophy winners Paul and Caroline Dellar

Ron Lane Trophy small

2014 Winners

Classical Winner:

Blue John Swing


Arranged by Stuart Perry and Beverly Howard

Latin Winner:

Rhinestone Rumba


Arranged by Stuart Perry and Beverly Howard

Modern Winner:

Eternity Waltz


Arranged by Paul and Caroline Dellar

2013 Winners

Classical Winner:

Tango Tenuta

Ian and Leah Hardaker

Music: Elegant Dance 4
– Track 3 – ‘He’s A Pirate’

Latin Winner:

Red Jasper Jive

Stuart Perry & Beverly Howard

: Larry Green – Have a Nice day CDTS198 – Track 18 ‘Shake Rattle and Roll’


Modern Winner:

Pink Diamond Foxtrot

Stuart Perry and Beverly Howard

Music: Larry Green CDTS189 – Jump Shout Boogie – Track3 ‘Haven’t Met You Yet’