Imperial Society of Teachers of Dancing

2022 details still to be confirmed

2020 Additional Information: The day will commence at 9.15 am with the 3-dance medallist event, followed by the Inventive competition at 10.30 am.  The sections are Classical Sequence and Latin Sequence.

Entries for the Inventive Dance competition should be sent by email to Louise Sampson. These should arrive on or before 1 March 2020.  Dances should be entered under their respective rhythm and, at this point, not by title.  CDs can only be accepted for musical requirements.

Venue: West Park Leisure Centre, Wilsthorpe Road, Long Eaton, NG10 4AA

Doors open:  8.45 am  ~ ISTD Medallist 3 dance competition starts at 9.15 am

Competition starts: Inventive starts 10.30 am

Finish time approx: 3 pm

Admission: available to all

Ticket Information:  (cheques payable to ISTD) £14 non members. £13 ISTD Members (valid membership card to be produced)

Contact: Enquiries, entries and ticket requirements to Megan Garner [email protected] telephone (0)20 7377 1577 . Closing date 1st March 2020.

Teaching of new dances: same day

Food Available: small café on site

Parking: free

2020 Winners

Classical section – Blue Peter Blues

Arranged by Tony and Tina Higgins

Latin section – Rochetser Rumba

Arranged by Stuart Perry and Beverly Howard

2019 Winners

Modern Winner :  Sierra Foxtrot

Arranged by Barry Earnshaw and Beverley Murch-Fowkes

Latin Winner : Hylton Jive

Arranged by Stuart Perry and Beverly Howard

2018 Winners

Classical Winner : Gypsy Swing

Arranged by Barry Earnshaw and Beverly Murch-Fowkes

Modern Winner : Mendoza Waltz

Arranged by David Howker and Deborah Catlow

2017 Winners

Classical Winner : Bollinger Blues

Bollinger Blues Duncan and Hannah

Duncan and Hannah Trever

Music: Vince Hill, The Ultimate Collection, Track 13 “The Importance of Your Love”

Latin Winner: Jive Seventeen

Jive Seventeen Kay and Barbara

Kay Fairgrieve and Barbara Harvey

Music: Rick Vito Casa Musica Latin Mega Hits2 CM CD 510- CD 2 Track 11 The Ways of SIn

2016 Winners

Latin Winner: Caiprioska Cha Cha Cha

Caiprioska Cha Cha

Duncan and Hannah Trever

Music: Trijnte Oosterhuis, Luna Do Brasil CMCD037 – Track 8 – ‘Another Saturday Night’

Modern Winner: Promise Waltz

Promise Waltz

Kris Turner and Daniella Trueman

Music: Empress Orchestra, Always and Forever, EO01 – Track 10 ‘Always & Forever’



2015 Winners

Classical Winner: Ashleigh’s Two Step

Kay Fairgrieve and Louise Sampson

Kay Ashleigh's Two Step small

Modern Winner: Rainbow Quartz Foxtrot

Stuart Perry and Beverly Howard

Stuart Rainbow Quartz Foxtrot small


2014 Winners

Classical Winner: Mississippi Blues

David Howker and Deborah Catlow



 Latin Winner: Jive Fifty

Yvonne Hall partnered by Jonathan Reed 




2013 Winners

Classical Winner:

Imperial Two Step

Shelly O’Hara and Scot Harwood


Latin Winner:

Vista Mar Cha Cha Cha

Scott Harwood and Shelly O’Hara

Modern Winner:

Red Velvet Tango

Barry Earnshaw and Beverley Murch-Fowkes