4 August 2019 – British Dance Council

additional information: Competition day limited amount of general dancing in between competition rounds. New dances will be taught throughout the day. Closing date 22nd July 2019. 


Venue: Hermitage Leisure Centre, Silver Street, Whitiwick, LE67 5EU

Doors open: 9 am

Competition starts: 10 am

Finish time approx: 5 pm

Admission: available to all

Ticket Information:
Competitors £14

Spectators – Sunday £15

Contact: Tickets from Derek Tonks, 28 Bredon Close, Albrighton, WV7 3PQ 07719 419170. Entries Scott Blant Harwood; sblantharwood@gmail.com 07789312747

Teaching of new dances: same day

Food Available: snacks available from the bar

Parking: Free

2018 Winners

Classical Winner: Tango Britannia

Arranged by: Graham and Avril Watkins

Music: David Last. One Moment In Time – Track 5 Apache

Latin Winner : Richmond Rumba

Arranged by Stuart Perry and Beverly Howard

Music: Larry Green. Love is all around us. Track 16 “History of Love” CDTS244

Modern Winner: Tango Lorenza

Arranged by Barry Earnshaw and Beverley Murch-Fowkes

Music: Dokman Tango Empress Orchestra



2017 Winners

Classical Winner: Garthlands Gavotte

Garthlands Gavotte

Arranged by : Ellen Harrison and Kelly Sloan

Music: No Time Like Old Time – Tony Evans – Track 4 – Sweet Gingerbread Man

Latin Winner : Rumba Faustino

Rumba Faustino


Arranged by Duncan & Hannah Trever

Music: Agnetha Faltskog – Fly Me To The Moon – Track 7  – My Colouring Book

Modern Winner : Winscar Waltz

Winscar Waltz

Arranged by Mark Webb and Emily Hunt

Music: Ross Mitchell – Zing into the 90’s – DLD1010 – Track 4 – Dancing Like Lovers


2016 Winners

Classical Winner : Elizabethan Waltz

Robert and Louise Aldred Elizabethan Waltz

Robert and Louise Aldred

Latin Winner : San Diego Samba

Robert and Louise Aldred San Diego Samba

Robert and Louise Aldred

Modern Winner : Tia Maria Tango

Duncan and Hannah Trever Tia Maria Tango

Duncan and Hannah Trever


2015 Winners

Classical Winner : Talahassi Tango

Lee Dudman and Linda Dudman

Latin Winner : Emerald Rumba

Stuart Perry and Beverly Howard

Modern Winner : Woodsdown Waltz

Ian and Leah Hardaker


2014 Winners

Classical Winner : Stonebridge Saunter

Stonebridge Saunter

Arranged by Ian and Leah Hardaker

Modern Winner : Xander Quickstep

Xander Quickstep

Arranged by Neil and Lesley Marshall

Latin Winner : Rumba Gold

Rumba Gold

Arranged by Andrew Davies and Clare Rushby

2013 Winners:

Latin Winner:

Emerald Jive

Stuart Perry and Beverly Howard

Music: Richard Keeling, In The Mood CDTS 181 Track 5 In The Mood

Classical Winner:

Westgate Tango

Lee and Linda Dudman

Music: Empress Orchestra EO01, Always and Forever, Track 13 “Por Una Cabeza”

Modern Winner:

Wycombe Waltz

Lissia Giles partnered by Lee Dudman

Music: Casa Musica, The Best of Ballroom Music Vol 4, CM-CD 005 Track 1 “Fascination”