Category Archives: News & Events

UKA Inventive Dance Winners

The UKA Inventive Dance winners. Classical winner, Bathams Blues, Graham and Avril Watkins.  Modern winner, Bella Foxtrot, arranged by Adam Bynert and Bethany Rushby. Latin winner, Alpha Jive, arranged by Barry Earnshaw and Beverly Murch-Fowkes. Fun dance, Highland Fling (Swing) arranged by John and Anne Rainey. 

 

 

 

2019 Inventive Dance Competition Dates and Venues

Here are the dates and venues now confirmed for 2019 Inventive Dance Competitions – we hope to see you there. All events will provide one dance in each style, classical, Latin and modern sequence, except the ISTD event, which will provide classical and modern sequence dances only this year. 

Sunday 13th January 2019 – NCDTA

Venue: Lancastrian Suite, Dunston, NE11 9JR

Sunday 17th February 2019 – West of Britain

Venue: 22 Marston Lane, Bedworth, CV12 8DH

Sunday 17th March 2019 – ISTD

Venue: West Park Leisure Centre, Wilsthorpe Road, Long Eaton, NG10 4AA

Friday 19th April 2019 – North of Britain

Venue: The Floral Hall, The Promenade, Southport, PR9 0DZ

Sunday 19th May 2019 – ADA

Venue: Ellesmere Port Civic Hall, Civic Way, Ellesmere Port, CH65 0AZ

Sunday 16th June 2018 – BATD

Venue: Crowne Plaza, Felbridge, East Grinstead, RH19 2BH

Saturday 6th July 2019 – IDTA

Venue: The Floral Hall, The Promenade, Southport, PR9 0DZ

Sunday 4th August 2019 – BDC

Venue: TBC

Sunday 18th August 2019 – ABD

Venue: Regency Dance Centre, Market Place, Sutton – in -Ashfield, NG17 1AQ

Sunday 15th September 2019 – NATD

Venue: Hermitage Leisure Centre, Silver Street, Whitwick, LE67 5EU

Sunday 6th October 2019 – Butlins

Venue: Hermitage Leisure Centre, Silver Street, Whitwick, LE67 5EU

Monday 21st October 2019 – Blackpool Festival

Venue: Empress Ballroom, The Winter Gardens, Blackpool, FY1 1HL

Sunday 3rd November 2019 – Ada Unsworth Memorial

Venue: Lakeside Country Club, Frimley Green, GU16 6PT

Sunday 1st December 2019 – UKA

Venue: TBC

 

 

 

 

 

 

Social Sequence Dance Night and Competition Day – Sunday 2nd September 2018

Our Speedwell Rooms event will be held on Sunday 2nd September 2018 and from 5.30 pm there will be a social sequence dance night with MC’s Steven Shaw and Helen Blackburn. Tickets £5 each.

The event includes open classical/modern sequence dance competitions during the day for children, and adult competitions during the afternoon. Tickets £11 in advance or £13 on the day.

Tickets available from February 2018. Call 0113 273 6885 for more information

Speedwell Rooms Sequence Dance Night

Speedwell Rooms 2013

Speedwell Rooms 2013

Speedwell Rooms 2013 - young competitors

Speedwell Rooms 2013 – young competitors