Category Archives: News & Events

UKA Inventive Dance Winners

The UKA Inventive Dance winners. Classical Winner – Water Lily Waltz, arranged by Ellen Harrison and Kelly Sloan. Modern Winner – Midwinter Waltz, arranged by John and Ann Rainey. Latin Winner – Rumba Simone, arranged by Barry Earnshaw and Beverly Murch-Fowkes.

Social Sequence Dance Night and Competition Day – Sunday 6th September 2020

Our Speedwell Rooms event will be held on Sunday 6th September 2020 and from 5.30 pm there will be a 50/50 social sequence dance night with MC’s Steven Shaw and Helen Blackburn. Tickets are only £5 each.

The event also includes open classical/modern sequence dance competitions during the day for children, and adult competitions during the afternoon. Tickets £11 in advance or £13 on the day.

Tickets available now. Call 0113 273 6885 for more information

Speedwell Rooms Sequence Dance Night

Speedwell Rooms 2013

Speedwell Rooms 2013

Speedwell Rooms 2013 - young competitors

Speedwell Rooms 2013 – young competitors

2020 Inventive Dance Competition Dates and Venues

Here are the dates and venues now confirmed for 2020 Inventive Dance Competitions – we hope to see you there. All events will provide one dance in each style, Classical, Latin and Modern sequence, except the ISTD event, which will provide Classical and Latin sequence dances only this year. 

Sunday 12th January 2020 – NCDTA

Venue: Wallsend Memorial Hall, 10 Frank Street, Wallsend, NE28 6RN

Sunday 16th February 2020 – West of Britain

Venue: Euphoria Dance Studio, 22 Marston Lane, Bedworth, CV12 8DH

Sunday 15th March 2020 – ISTD

Venue: West Park Leisure Centre, Wilsthorpe Road, Long Eaton, NG10 4AA

Friday 10th April 2020 – North of Britain

Venue: The Floral Hall, The Promenade, Southport, PR9 0DZ

Sunday 17th May 2020 – ADA

Venue: Whitby Sports and Social Club Ballroom, Dunkirk Lane, Chester Road, ELlesmere Port, CH65 6QF

Sunday 21st June 2020 – BATD

Venue: Crowne Plaza, Glasgow

Saturday 4th July 2020 – IDTA

Venue: The Floral Hall, The Promenade, Southport, PR9 0DZ

Sunday 2nd August 2020 – BDC

Venue: TBC

Sunday 16th August 2020 – ABD

Venue: Festival Hall Leisure Centre, Hodgkinson Road, Kirkby in Ashfield, NG17 7DJ

Sunday 13th September 2020 – NATD

Venue: Festival Hall Leisure Centre, Hodgkinson Road, Kirkby in Ashfield, NG17 7DJ

Monday 19th October 2020 – Blackpool Festival

Venue: Empress Ballroom, The Winter Gardens, Blackpool, FY1 1HL

Sunday 1st November 2020 – Ada Unsworth Memorial

Venue: Lakeside Country Club, Frimley Green, GU16 6PT

Sunday 6th December 2020 – UKA

Venue: TBC